Delete Package
Design Item ID: DI-Portal-PS-004
Design Item Name: Delete Package
Related Design Items:
Related API:
- Delete package (DELETE /api/v2/packages/{packageId})
Revision History:
| Date | Description |
|---|---|
Description
Section titled “Description”This functionality allows users to delete a package.
Start Point
Section titled “Start Point”- User navigates to APIHUB Portal → specific workspace → specific group & Subgroup → Manage Package
Execution
Section titled “Execution”- User opens General tab and clicks the Delete button.
- If the user does not have “delete group/package” permission, then Delete button will be disabled with tooltip “You do not have permission to delete the package”.
- The system shows the confirmation message “Delete Package package name?”.
- User confirms the deletion by clicking Delete button.
- The system shows the message “Package <Package name> is deleted” and deletes the package with all its versions:
- API to delete package – DELETE /api/v2/packages/{packageId}
- packageId = current package Id
- API to delete package – DELETE /api/v2/packages/{packageId}